Willows Vet Group - Winsford Surgery

Website: http://www.willowsvetgroup.co.uk
Tel: 01606 592714

70 High Street
Winsford
Cheshire CW7 2AP


Click to view bigger version

Map

 

Practice Details

Established more than 50 years ago, we are a Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons Tier 1 practice and the only vets in Winsford with qualified vet nurses.We are dedicated to providing outstanding levels of care to your pets and we promote animal wellbeing with regular talks in schools and the community.

Our facilities include x-rays, in house blood and urine testing, ECG machine and full operating facilities.

We are part of Willows Veterinary Group - an independent group of veterinary surgeries across Cheshire, providing 24 hour care and an Emergency Vets service.

Average Rating

Willows Vet Group - Winsford Surgery

70 High Street Winsford, CW7 2AP
01606 592714
4.5 Based on 6 ratings
Write a review - click here

Vet Practice Reviews

Reviewed by: Kylie Nancollas on 11/02/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Excellent practice, excellent serice!”

Always impressed with the staff at Willow Vets, always do their best to help in a professional and attentive manner. My local branch Is Winsford, the staff always remember at each appointment (how ever far apart they may be) that my dogs are both extremely anxious and try their best to make the experience a less stressful as possible without me even having to mention a thing. I would like thank Steff Lundie in particular for her recent help and guidance with a current problem I have with my two dogs, she eased my mind of worry by arranging necessary appointments and giving the information I required.

Thanks to all the staff and I think praise should be given where praise is due!

 

Reviewed by: sue1974 on 08/02/2014

Overall rating:

1.8

“not very friendly vet”

I had a 18 year old cat who developed a bad eye problem we took him to the winsford branch and the vet mentioned having an operation to take the eye out me and my husband agonized for 3 days if to put or poor cat through the operation or to have him put asleep I found this branch dont take the animal wellbeing first all they care about is the money we decided at his age we could not put him through an operation so on Saturday 8th February we took him down to be put to sleep we waited for 15mins then the vet opened the door and shouted next then I was telling her we had agonized what to do she didn't let me finish speaking then she stated in a very abrupt manner you carn't leave the cat like that when I finally got to say I wanted to put him to which was I wanted yo put him asleep I found at this very upsetting time the vet showed no empathy Or sympathy I feel this vet should mybe go on a course to understand what pet owners go through I felt very upset on how she handled it I I feel like moving to another vet practice who's Vets have the decency to understand and show so basic emotional feeling

Willows Veterinary Group

We are sorry that you feel you did not receive the service you were expecting from us. Our interpretation of this event is somewhat different to yours, however, from an ethical and client confidentiality viewpoint we do not feel that it is appropriate to conduct this conversation on a public platform and are happy to discuss the issues in a private meeting should you wish.
As vets one of our priorities has to be the welfare of animals and we are confident that this was the case here.

 

Reviewed by: valerie on 01/07/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Would definitely recommend. ”

Having had various pets visit this surgery ( a couple sadly being put to sleep)I would highly recommend this practice. The staff were friendly, polite and compassionate at all times, giving invaluable advice to my daughter on the care of her dog.Even when she had to be put to sleep, they did this with professionalism and compassion all the time talking us through this distressing time.
A big thank you to all.x

P.S I was not the client, my daughter was.

 

Reviewed by: Gill O on 20/06/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Very Compassionate!”

Thank you so much for taking the bird which had been attacked by a cat today. Many would not have bothered to do so and we were welcomed by some truly compassionate staff without question or request for payment. Many thanks for this from several people.

 

Reviewed by: Sue C on 22/03/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Amazing vets”

I have used Willows in Winsford for all of my pets over the years and they have provided support, knowledge and amazing care throughout.

The fantastic vets, and nurses, at the Willows saved my 9 week old puppys life when someone poisoned her and were a pillar of strength for me. I would never go anywhere else.

 

Reviewed by: Rebecca on 30/10/2012

Overall rating:

5

“Excellent service”

Excellent service always from the Winsford branch. The vets are excellent. Only negative aspect is the size of the practice itself - the interior is somewhat dated, but the service is faultless.

David

Thank you Rebecca!
Just to let you know that we have bought new, larger premises further up the road and that we will be moving in next year following a full refurbishment!