YourVets Coventry

Website: http://www.yourvets.co.uk
Tel: 024 7659 4242

View video

1300 Herald Avenue
Coventry Business Park
Coventry
West Midlands CV5 6UB

Map

 

Practice Details

  • Great value vaccinations and neutering 
  • Affordable 24 hour emergency service
  • Open: Mon-Fri: 8am-8pm, Sat: 9am-4pm, Sun: 10am-4pm
  • Car parking
  • Highly trained and caring staff
  • Permanently low prices

 

Average Rating

YourVets Coventry Based on 49 rating(s)s
4.5
Best possible rating: 5
Average rating: 4.5
Write a review - click here

Vet Practice Reviews

Reviewed by: Monica on 08/11/2014

Overall rating:

5

“My Cat Ziggy”

They helped my Ziggy as best as they could but he was not ment to stay with us for long. Vets kept us up to date how our Ziggy was and i thank them for all that they did. We had a day and a morning with Ziggy before he had to go
From us. Our thanks to vets...

 

Reviewed by: Millies mum on 28/10/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Heartfelt Thanks”

We have been visiting Your Vets Coventry with our dog Millie for many years and on Lots of occasions due to her health conditions.
All of the Vets and nurses are amazing and treated Millie with Love and kindness despite her being a feisty lady.
Millie had been visiting a lot of late and was treated by Molly who was so kind and caring but Millie was sadly diagnosed with a terminal condition and passed away in my arms at 4pm today.
i highly praise Henrietta and Nurse Emma (sorry if i got names wrong)as they made a very heartbreaking situation a little more bearable because of their love and kindness.
I would strongly recommend this Vet clinic to all and will continue to use should i ever decide to take on another fur baby.

 

Reviewed by: Wendy on 19/10/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Thank you so much”

Our family faced the heartbreaking decision to let our beloved cat Ozzy be put to rest yesterday. I am immeasurably saddened that we had to let him go, but the kindness, empathy and professionalism shown by the the Coventry team helped us to say goodbye knowing it was the right decision and kindest act of love for him.
The pain of losing such a special part of our family will be eased a little knowing that he left our lives peacefully and with great dignity. Thank you so much to all the staff who made this difficult time more bearable.

 

Reviewed by: Suzanne on 09/09/2014

Overall rating:

3.4

“cat cremation ”

Our cat was very sadly run over and killed on the 14th August. We had a call to say that she had been found. We paid 80 pounds to have her cremated it has took nearly 3 weeks and we still haven't received her ashes. We just want to get her home and say our final goodbyes to her. I've had to make most of the calls. I
Keep getting told we will ring when she is back. Don't get me wrong I'm grateful I got a call to say what had happened. But it's took to long to have her back home. Disappointed.

Mark Leddy
Clinical Director - YourVets Coventry

Dear Suzanne,

I'm sorry that it has taken longer than anticipated for your cat's ashes to be returned. We do appreciate that after such a sad event you would want her to be returned to you rapidly. Once we were aware of an issue we worked with the crematorium to get the ashes back to you as soon as possible. As a gesture of goodwill I have arranged for the ashes to be delivered to your house by a member of the clinic today along with some flowers to thank you for your patience during the delay.

 

Reviewed by: Bob on 13/08/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Wonderful Vets”

We very sadly had to let our best friend go on his final journey recently. This practice were wonderful with Jack and so professional and understanding with us.
Could not find a better vets.

 

Reviewed by: Amy on 20/06/2014

Overall rating:

2

“Disappointed ”

I brought my Cat into 'YourVets' four weeks ago. At first I found the attitude of one particular Vet very poor, didn't seem to have any interest in the fact my Cat was very ill at all. Everything was about money and costs, of which was £560... The Vet who firstly dealt with my Cat couldn't speak English very well and we found it a struggle to understand when he was explaining what treatment my Cat would need. Also when we left our Cat in very ill over night we was assured we would get an update by telephone the next morning. But in fact it was me doing the calling. Just be careful on what belongings of your pets you take there with you, as unfortunately we left our Cats belongings with one of the Vets and did not receive them back as they were 'misplaced', and when being told they was not very sympathetic. Definitely not "Your affordable Vets" at all. I am very thankful of 'YourVets' for helping my Cat to get better, but am very disappointed on the service we got for what I feel was a extortionate price to pay.

YourVets - Coventry
Practice Manager

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received from one of our veterinary surgeons. It is a shame you did not advise us of your dissatisfaction at the time as we would have welcomed the chance to discuss this with you and help. We were under the impression the loss of your blanket had been mutually resolved with the gesture we made. Because of this incident we have made significant changes with regards to pet's belongings to ensure this does not occur again. If you would like to discuss any issues you have further then please contact me at the clinic and I will be happy to help.

Faye Fraser
Practice Manager

 

Reviewed by: Wendy on 12/06/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Outstanding Practice”

We recently took our poorly dog to see the vet as he had become unwell; Unfortunately, he didn't make it but at all times the staff were very considerate, professional and understanding and allowed us to collect our children so that we could say 'goodbye' as a family. The aftercare for us and our beloved pet was also of the highest standard. I would recommend this Vets to everyone who wants a high level professional service that incorporates the 'personal touch'.

 

Reviewed by: Bob Hollins on 07/06/2014

Overall rating:

3.8

“Respect for all”

Sorry to say I felt nearly an hour wait for my cat and I was excessive.She only required her booster injection which took about five minutes at the most.
It seems to me that dogs and their owners are given priority over other animals.This is the conclusion I have come to after visits by my wife and myself with our animals(which are not dogs)on many occasions
However the vet and her assistant were very good and friendly.

YourVets - Coventry
Faye Fraser, Practice Manager

Thank you for your feedback, we are sorry to hear that your wait was longer than anticipated. Please be assured that all consults we see are either run by appointments at set times, or on a first come first served basis, we never prioritise animals by species. If you would like to discuss any issues you have further then please contact me at the clinic and I will be happy to help.

 

Reviewed by: marish and ben on 04/06/2014

Overall rating:

5

“visiting vets”

Having an appointment system knowing that I will be seen at the time I requested ,my 2 greyhounds don't get stresssed which makes us happy 'bunnies'..service very good

 

Reviewed by: Disgruntled Customer on 29/05/2014

Overall rating:

2.6

 

Reviewed by: Michelle on 26/05/2014

Overall rating:

5

“I wouldn”

Our dog Ace came down with a mystery illness last year. We really thought we were going to lose him but the vets persevered and tried everything until they found what was wrong. While he was poorly everyone was dealt accommodating, letting us visit and giving us regular updates. It was obvious that everyone at Your Vets cared as much about Ace pulling through as we did. The nurses were so patient trying to get him to start eating again. They were also understating when as soon as he recovered he went straight back to being one of their noisiest customers. We would have paid anything to get Ace back but we're dreading a massive bill. In actual fact the bill was very reasonable and much less than we had feared. We would not take Ace or his new little brother anywhere else. Thanks everyone.

 

Reviewed by: Therese on 13/05/2014

Overall rating:

5

“The best care for Alfred”

I can't thank the staff at your vet 24 enough for the care they gave our terminally ill dog Alfred. Aga our vet was amazing throughout and her skills gave us and the children at our school where Alfred worked valuable time before we had to say our final goodbyes. Alf was unique in the difference he made to the lives of so many troubled children., Aga and her colleagues gave him the best possible care. Thank you all so much.

 

Reviewed by: Diane on 10/05/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Excellent care”

I have always used this vets for the care of my Boxer dogs,and can't thank them enough for the excellent care and attention they have given. My Bailey actually enjoys going to the vets, as she gets lots of fuss and attention and I am told by Henriette(vet) that she is treated like a princess. Last year, Aga and James saved her life, when she was admitted with a twisted stomach and had to have her spleen removed. At the moment, she is undergoing treatment for third stage renal damage and failure, but I know she is safe in the care of Henriette(her favourite vet) Can't thank all the wonderful staff enough for everything they have done.

 

Reviewed by: Lunabell on 06/05/2014

Overall rating:

2.2

 

Reviewed by: Jackie coventry on 29/04/2014

Overall rating:

2.4

“Cross contamination ”

I took my rag doll house cat in to your Coventry branch on Monday the 28th of April at 7.15pm, for her routine vaccinations.
When the vet came in her uniforms was covered in animal hair. She took my cat from me to weigh her, as the vet got to the scales, her remark was "oh she has fleas".To which I said I'd be surprised, she is a house cat and I haven't seen anything. As she brought Mia back to me there was indeed a flea crawling on her head. The vet took the flea off Mia and the other lady started to tell me that the flea product frontline and advantage were no good.
The vet gave Mia her jabs and we left.
I thoroughly checked Mia when we got home and I cannot find any fleas or eggs on her.
I do think that your vet, when dealing with another animal has picked the flea up, and it had fallen from her clothing on to Mia.
Should your vets not be wearing plastic aprons, to stop this kind of thing? And if they are not required to wear them, should it not be something you should start? What if the vet had been dealing with a sick contagious animal before seeing us? Would are animal Mia then not be at risk of catching something from your vets clothing.
I'd be very interested to know how you stop cross contamination between animals.

Amy Fazzalaro
Senior Pet Health Advisor - YourVets 24 Coventry

Thank you for bringing your concern to our attention. All feedback is really important to us we continually review the service we offer. All the Vet and support team uniforms are changed and laundered daily, so I am sorry that on this occasion you noticed shredded hair upon the vets tunic. The staff do make every effort to make sure they, and their consultation rooms are clean, hygienic and presentable for each consultation.

Please be assured that if any member of staff does come in contact with ANY infectious or contagious pet they change their uniforms, disinfect themselves and any zone the patient may have come into contact with thoroughly. Preventing cross-contamination is extremely important to us. Disposable aprons and gloves are used when appropriate.

It is not uncommon for us to find the occasional flea on a pet, even those are regularly treated. This is why we recommend monthly flea treatment with a licensed veterinary product, even on indoor pets so that any transient fleas are dealt with speedily.

Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance, and again I apologise that our service did not meet your expectations.

 

Reviewed by: Mia on 24/03/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Treatment for Mia”

YourVets perform miracles. My 14 week old Yorkshire Terrier broke her leg trying to jump up onto my bed, she was very PAWLEY and felt very WOFF. I took he two vert both saying that the paw would have to be amputated. I went to YourVets Solihull who thought the same but said she had to have xrays and they would tell more from that. When they were done I was told that it was a very nasty break, broken in two places and one of the bones was displaced. I was told that even though it was badly broken they had spoken to a vet in their Coventry branch who said that he thought that she could have it pinned and she stook a good chance of a full recovery. No matter what happens in my life I will never be able to thank them enough, for all the loving care and attension that they have shown to not only Mia but also to me. I would highly recommend anybody to use your vets, all the staff go out of their was to do the best for your animal. The service they provide is top class. I want to take this chance to say a very big THANK YOU to all the staff at YourVets Solihull & Coventry you truely are angels who perform miracles and I am very greatful that you took the time and skills to do what you have done to save my beautiful little baby girl Mia.
THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU
Love and best wishes to all from
Mia and myself

 

Reviewed by: "heyes" on 10/03/2014

Overall rating:

5

“compasionate care”

I would like to thank all the staff for looking after "ROBBIE" my ginger cat,during his older years..Sadly on 9th march 2014, due to his age related illness he had to be put to sleep. HENRIETTE (VET) and co worker conducted the proceedure with great dignity and compassion, true professional service...

 

Reviewed by: claire on 05/03/2014

Overall rating:

5

“10 out of 10”

I brought my dog Tequilla in to the vets 2 times in 5 days and the vet advisors were so friendly and really put me at ease whilst I was waiting worryingly for the vet. The vet Louise was also very lovely and very friendly. The vets is very clean and great value for money and I would recommend to absolutely anyone :) thank u for helping Tequilla!!!

 

Reviewed by: Jeannie on 17/02/2014

Overall rating:

4.4

“This vet is NO LONGER cheap. False advertising. ”

This vet is now falsely advertising affordable. They charge the FULL assessment price for every visit when not necessary ie if all I need is more antibiotic they force me to see a vet AND pay full wack again This is disgraceful in my opinion AND when I said I couldn't afford another £30 they said can't help. In other words they are quite capable of turning an animal with an infection away!!! They charge extra for Sundays and if it's a minute after 8pm you're looking at double assessment cost. Wrote information (whole history instead of currant treatment) to my insurance without my permission So my dog is no longer covered for her eyes n ears. This is even worse in the light of I have discovered my dog is allergic to Epi-Otic ear cleaner so the blown shit seen when she was a puppy was this and NOT past ear infection. She was diagnosed with dry eye n I told to put lacrulube in eyes day n night. I got another vet to look - they tested if she makes tears and she makes loads!!!over use of these products can stop the body working because it doesn't have to. I know this from using Oprex to make my eyes bright. Ended up with red raw eyes due to dependencyAddiction. Had to go cold turkey for my eyes to moisten themselves !!!!

F Fraser
Practice manager RVN

We are interested to know more detail about your complaint. Please do contact the practice directly at coventry@yourvets.co.uk and we will look at points you have raised. With regards to insurance claims, veterinary practices are required to submit full clinical histories as part of any claim being made, not just those pertaining to the condition being claimed for. Any exclusions placed on a policy are entirely made by the insurance companies. It is very unfortunate that your insurance company have ruled as they have. It may well be that the specifics of your policy require all conditions to be brought to he companies attention. If these illnesses are minor and unlikely to need continuous treatment some insurance suppliers can be petitioned to remove the exclusions if the condition is not seen again within a window of time - normally 12 months. This is something we could potentially help you with if your dog does not have reoccurring eye or ear problems. Please do contact us on the above email and we will help if we can.

Many thanks

 

Reviewed by: shinontoast on 01/02/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Friendly, caring and professional team. Couldn”

I'm really impressed with the service I've received from yourvets Coventry thus far. Whether you're speaking to a receptionist, nurse or vet, the passion for animals and their healthcare is evident throughout. I'd particularly like to thank Aga I think it is? I went for my final post op appointment today and my gorgeous kitten, Millie, had to have some fluid drained from the site. The procedure was quick and Millie didn't seem in pain or distress. I was told she would need antibiotics and went into a paranoid fear spiral about it as I had a really traumatic experience with my last cat and medication, resulting in her horrendous death. Aga listened to me and was so accommodating, suggesting she test the fluid to see if she definitely needed the antibiotics. She called me later and suggested that due to a number of white blood cells being present, it would be appropriate to commence a course of antibiotics. I felt really valued as a customer and it was obvious that the staff cared about both pet and owner. Millie's medication was prepared to collect out of hours, another demonstration that nothing is too much bother and that customer service and the health of animals is yourvets top priority.

 

Reviewed by: Emma on 20/01/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Best Vets I”

Our Boxer dog Rosie is only 3 years old but has been to Your Vets, Coventry on at least 6 occasions for different reasons both for routine injections, operations & emergencies. The staff are accommodating, friendly & professional. Each of the vets I've seen have a genuine affection for animals and respect for the pain they may be in. I'd recommend Your Vets for amazing value for money compared to local surgery's and the kindness & care they give, more importantly Rosie feels at ease when visiting too. A* to all the Your Vet staff keep up the good work ;)

 

Reviewed by: mrscollydog on 03/01/2014

Overall rating:

5

“over and above”

Having used your vets twice now for two very significant problems for our puppy we have been overwhelmed by the care given.we have always felt 100% informed and part of the decisions made. We have always been seen in a timely fashion and nothing is too much trouble. They have fantastic opening times and even on new years day were there to help. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the very caring but.modern service they provide. Thanks your vets.

 

Reviewed by: Lfeire on 02/11/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Always great”

Friendly, efficient , good value for money. Waiting times not very long when you just pop in. Staff really seem to care. Overall great service provided any time I have taken in one of my cats. Thank you to all

 

Reviewed by: Won't be back on 02/11/2013

Overall rating:

3

“Fine for dogs, but communication needs looking at.”

I have used this vets for a few years, with no problems, so thought nothing of bringing a sick chicken in. I asked beforehand whether they had a vet who knew about chickens, and arranged to see Henri that day. My chuck was looking quite weak with a chest infection and was anaemic, but she said that she would consult with a colleague to check which antibiotics would be best, as I wanted to eat their eggs. A few days later I checked to see whether this had been done- I spoke to the vet who said that she would order them. Sadly the chicken died about a week later. I checked a week later as I had not heard anything, and needed to treat the other chickens, and was told that they hadn't been ordered yet, due to some sort of error in communication, but would order them on the next working day, and call me when they were ready. Another 2 weeks passed, and I had to bring my dog in as fireworks are really affecting her, so asked again if they had been ordered. I was told that as more than 2 weeks had elapsed I would need to bring the chickens in again, and obviously incur new consultation fees. When pressed further, the reception lady said that she would order them the next weekday, and somebody would get in touch.
As a nurse myself, if I had not communicated treatment plans accurately, I would up for gross clinical neglect by now. While everyone is polite and caring, I can't help being disappointed in the communication failure that has been ongoing for weeks now. Don't think I'll be back!

Faye Fraser
YourVets Coventry

Thank you for contacting the practice regarding the issues you've had. We are very sorry that you have had a disappointing experience and we would like to speak directly with you regarding your complaint. The vet does recall your details and if this is acceptable she will be in touch tomorrow.

 

Reviewed by: Foxy on 13/10/2013

Overall rating:

4.8

“Wonderful service,very attentive and caring.”

Our rabbit Two tone had been off his food and very inactive all day on Saturday and eventually we spoke to the out of hours team at Coventry,we then came to Coventry to see the vet,Aga who was so pleasant and after a very thorough examination gave two tone a pain killer and Zantac,followed by a recovery food mix,she was keen to keep two tone in for observation and fluids.We made the difficult decision to take him home with medicines etc.However he did not improve and we therefore brought him back to Coventry ,where after further discussion and examination he has been kept in for X-rays and fluids. Two tone has received excellent care,and we now await a phone call from the vet with information regarding his progress.

 

Reviewed by: Kerry on 07/10/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Amazing service”

I would like to say a big thank you to everyone that helped on the day I brought Petal my puppy in. She was very poorly when I took her to see yourselves. The service was second to none, and if it wasn't for the team I'm sure Petal wouldn't of made it. The place is lovely, and so are the people that work there. The understanding, care and advice I received on the day I took Petal in was amazing, and so was the after care. Petal is doing really well now, and is a bundle of fun. Once again Thank you Your Vets at Coventry. Keep up the good work.

 

Reviewed by: TAZ on 11/09/2013

Overall rating:

4.6

“caring vets”

we recently had to have our dog TAZ who was a great friend and companion go to the practice with a few problems but unfortunately it was,nt to be ,and eventually had to have our best friend put to sleep ,but the vet and nurse who came to our house were very kind and supportive and considerate with plenty of compassion ,and i would like to say a big thank you ,even though the hurt process will take a long time for us to get over ,but once again thank you

 

Reviewed by: scooter on 07/08/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Worth The Wait”

I would just like to say that my puppy had excellent care and attention from all the staff. My Boston had an ulcer on his cornea, we were advised they were busy but as .long as our puppy got the care he needed I wasn't bothered. Well the vet who saw him was a polish lady and she was so gentle with him and advised us what to do explaining everything in detail as to the best possible care. Well we were so happy to find a vets that really do care about the patient rather than the cost we are very grateful. Thank you very much I would recommend you to anyone.

 

Reviewed by: rosalyn on 06/08/2013

Overall rating:

5

“100% wonderful”

what can i say xcept praise all round this is first time in owning a pet and they have been so helpful right down to the receptionist and always pleased to see willow and make so much fuss of her, i suffer going to strange places and they are so understanding and always make me and willow feel at home its a please to go and see them even just to get willow weight every two weeks, thank you so much for caring for animals of all sorts, look forward to seeing you soon so does willow xxx

 

Reviewed by: SamGC on 05/08/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Great Service”

My dog has been in to be neutered, whilst being done the vet also advised 2 remaining puppy teeth should be removed. My dog is very nervous but I felt completely at ease leaving him & when I picked him up the nurse was affectionate towards my dog, not just treating him like yet another dog. We had clear consultations on admittance & discharge. Very happy with the service & friendliness of everyone.

 

Reviewed by: Heather on 17/07/2013

Overall rating:

4.2

“The vet and nurse were both really lovely but unfortunately the receptionist must had no customer service skills at all”

The vet and nurse were both really lovely but unfortunately the receptionist must had no customer service skills at all and was really quite rude. Such a shame as it lets the practice down :-(

Faye Fraser
Practice Manager

Thank you for bringing this to our attention Heather, we are disappointed to hear that your visit was not at the level of quality you expected - if you would like to discuss the issues you had during your visit I would welcome any feedback you could give - you can call the clinic and ask to speak to me directly if you'd like.

Faye Fraser

 

Reviewed by: Conny on 09/07/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Great Caring Service”

The information I received after my puppies surgery was fantastic and very helpful. Very caring staff that really seem to care about the animals they look after.

 

Reviewed by: Wendy on 30/06/2013

Overall rating:

5

“ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!”

We had an emergency with our 3 year old labradoodle Charlie. The staff could not have been more helpful, friendly and professional. They phoned us with updates on a very regular basis to keep us fully informed of Charlie's progress. They also kept us fully informed of the costs as his treatment was ongoing. Really couldn't fault them - have used YourVets at Wythall, Solihull and now the emergency service at Coventry and they are all fantastic. Please keep up the good work - with special thanks to Charlotte and all the other great animal carers at the practice :)

 

Reviewed by: HEYES on 27/06/2013

Overall rating:

5

“100% CUSTOMER/PET CARE”

ALL THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY, CARING AND COMPASSIONATE, ESPECIALLY WHEN HAVING TO PASS ON SAD NEWS TO A PET OWNER..THIS IS A VERY DIFFICULT TIME, BUT THE STAFF DEAL WITH IT SO PROFESSIONALLY..<br />
THE OUT OF HOURS SURGERY IS A GREAT HELP, SO I KNOW MY PETS HAVE 24 HOUR CARE IF I NEED IT..

 

Reviewed by: Michael Merry on 24/06/2013

Overall rating:

4.8

“very helpful and professional ”

The vets were very helpful for us when we had to rush our cat in at midnight unfortunately we had to make the decision to put him to sleep as he was in a very bad way and there wasn't a lot we could do but we are all very thankful for the way the vets made him comfortable in his last moments of life, he will be missed and remembered

 

Reviewed by: Ree on 17/06/2013

Overall rating:

3.2

“highly disappointed”

Contacted Yourvets after my kitten was attacked a few days ago and had a suspected abscess. price was slightly cheaper than the one that i usually use so i called them up and explained how worried i was. received great advice over the phone telling me how i can keep costs down and should book in for a consultation rather than drop in so i went in at 4:20 for my 4:30 appointment. Over an hour later, i was still waiting. people arriving later than me were called in first. I even overheard a man who did not have an appointment being told to wait for the drop in service to start at 6pm yet he still managed to be seen before my kitten. i went to the desk where i received a half hearted and annoyed apology for the delay but assured me that i was after the next patient. however another 3 or 4 people were called whilst i waited. eventually i went to reception to inform them that i was leaving as i had been waiting for over an hour and a half. the receptionist said that they could arrange for my kitten to be seen next but why was this not done sooner if it was possible?! I refused as i had had enough and left. i was very angry that although i had explained how unwell my kitten was and how he was feverish and not eating and withdrawn and in immense pain, we were left for such a long period of time. It's disgusting that my suffering pet had to sit in a hot carrier for almost 2 hours whilst in great pain and extremely frightened. i guess you get what you pay for here: cheap costs, cheap and substandard service.

funnily enough, on the way home i called my usual vets and as soon as they heard what the problem was, although they had no appointments they told me to stop by and i would be seen and i was seen immediately. that is how vet care and service SHOULD be.

Faye Fraser
Practice Manger

So sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your visit with us on this occasion. We recently moved to an appointment system and our average waiting time is now below 10 minutes. I have looked at the waiting list for that afternoon and unfortunately it would appear that in this instance that there genuinely was a technical error with our booking system. I have spoken to the staff that were working on that afternoon and made them aware of the issues that you faced on your visit, to ensure that this problem won't happen again to anybody else. I would like to apologise for the inconvenience that you and your kitten faced that afternoon, may I just say that hope that he is on the mend. If you would like to discuss the matter further please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the clinic.

Kind Regards,

Faye Fraser
Practice Manager

 

Reviewed by: Kevin on 30/05/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Brilliant”

i visited today for the first time and was very pleasantly surprised,very helpful and knowledgeable staff, nice surroundings,very happy to recommend the service.and will definately use again

 

Reviewed by: Andrea Green on 30/05/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Would recommend”

I have 5 dogs with the practice, kathrine the vet is always very helpful if i need to ask anything as is everybody else but dont know their names

thankyou

andrea,michael, coffee,sugar,keisa,buddie and the lastest treacle green

 

Reviewed by: Mrs Loraine Yalland on 24/05/2013

Overall rating:

5

“I would recommend”

I would recommend YourVets Coventry to everyone and anyone,I tell all my neighbours and friends about them. The staff are all lovely, and helpful, always smiling when I visit. When my dog Rocky was very ill the staff from the girls on reception to the nurses and vets, were so helpful and caring, it was a very upsetting time but everyone was so helpful and supportive and I think Rocky once on the mend was spoiled rotten with bits of chicken to get him back eating. We always look forward to visiting as it is always a really nice experience for me and Rocky. Thanks to everyone for being so lovely :) xxx

 

Reviewed by: Sue on 21/05/2013

Overall rating:

4

“Very helpful”

A very impressive practice. I'm looking after an old cat for a friend of mine, and they have been so helpful with everything. They even go out of their way to help the first time visitor to their practice. Thank you all :-)

 

Reviewed by: Richard M on 20/05/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Thank you to All of you”

we would just like to say thank you to everyone at your vets in Coventry, for your caring, supportive staff and providing a service
above all else, when it was needed.

You were there when it mattered yesterday for our Bulldog Megan
when we had to bring her in urgently. thank you for your swift response and your accurate advice with the decisions available
to us, it helped put our mind at rest with what was going on.
In spite of everyone's best efforts she passed away, but we
could not have asked for any more from any member of staff,
than the best efforts that you had already provided.

Thank you
<br />
Richard and Chris

 

Reviewed by: Julie on 12/05/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Fantastic Staff, would definatley recommend.”

I cannot praise the staff enough. They are absolutely wonderful, they kept us updated on our dogs condition throughout and they really cared. Aga the vet allowed us to visit our dog took the time to explain everything to us and we even took him outside. I cannot recommend these vets highly enough. We wondered at one stage if we would be bringing our boy home, but with the continued care and medication we should be bringing him home soon.

A special thanks to Claire the nurse as well who has also been brilliant.

I would 1 million percent recommend this vets.

 

Reviewed by: Jeannie on 20/04/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Dog friendly & knowledgable ”

My dog who hates vets is more than happy to come here. On our first visit the vet took her off on her own and that was it!!!!! Voila - she had been trying to protect me!!!! What a clever and kind vets. I would definitely recommend. Prices are affordable and the service first class!

 

Reviewed by: King Slinky on 20/04/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Great Service”

All of us at Maystar Devon Rex get first rate treatment when we visit Your Vets Coventry. The staff are always friendly and helpful. We don't love to visit the vet, but when any of us do, we feel comfy and well looked after. And for some reason we get a lot of attention, maybe that's because we are so unusual? KS and the Maystar Pride =^..^=

 

Reviewed by: Rob Wilkes on 14/04/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Exceeded my expectations - totally professional and caring.”

Both the vets we saw were just wonderful. Charlotte and Claire were very thorough and explained carefully the treatment options open to us and our ageing cat. They were kind to our cat but they were also kind to us! We all know how upsetting it is when your pet is ill and old and they have to consider the welfare of the animal against our wish to keep them going at all costs. Fortunately, we were able to keep Sugar going for a little longer with a good quality of life and the follow up contact has been very helpful too. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend YourVets; you don't need to look elsewhere and they're open when you need them too i.e. literally 24 hours a day in emergencies at the surgery. Thank you.

 

Reviewed by: stuart on 26/03/2013

Overall rating:

5

“Caring, understanding & superb vetinary practice”

My family & I would like to give all of the Your Vets team in Coventry our thanks for the way they helped Tetley during his final few hours with us. <br />
Special thanks has to go to Claire who kept in touch with us during Tetleys stay in Hospital. We had all hoped that Tetley would pull through but unfortunately it wasnt to be. We will always be grateful to Claire for the way she treated Tetley during his stay in hospital.

 

Reviewed by: Barry Franklin on 24/03/2013

Overall rating:

5

“AMAZING”

Quiet simply these guys offer amazing service, we've used the walk in Saturday morning service 3 times since we got Jake, they are helpful,friendly and very knowledgeable.

They offer great advice and a very warm welcome, Jake loves going here and always heads straight to the dog treats on their desks.

Also as a bonus they do not charge the earth either

 

Reviewed by: Peter on 28/02/2013

Overall rating:

1

“Rushed Service”

Everything is rushed, everyone in a hurry. Do they really care? Use a proper vet.

YourVets

Sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as you expected on this occasion. We aim to give every customer and their pets the best possible service we can, and we take every bit of feedback we receive very seriously and would appreciate the opportunity to find out more about how we can improve our service to you in the future. Our practice manager Faye would be very grateful for your feedback should you wish to contact her at the clinic.

 

Reviewed by: heidi williams on 12/02/2013

Overall rating:

5

“The Best Vets in Coventry ”

Firstly i would like to send a big thank u to all the staff and vets that dealt with a dear and loved Belated dog patch.
We have all our 3 remaining dogs registered here with your vets as from when it was in coundon.
we have had always recieved 1st class service which is what u expect when its people dealing with your pride and joys.
We sadly had to make the hardest decision a few months ago to have our darling boy patch put to sleep.
But the.kindness and staff.made it a bit more bareable and.personal for us.
spending a little time with.our.boy before we said our.good byes forever.
Thank u all so much for being so understanding.and.looking.after us and patchie.boy..
Fully recommened this vets to any animal lovers cause they care like.we.do.
many thanks.again.to all.
heidi.and roger.williams.x