Tel: 01564 823825
West Midlands B47 6AP
Reviewed by: j on 12/09/2015
Brought my beloved cat molly to sadly be put to sleep on monday, the empathy and kindness shown was overwhelming. I cannot fault the staff concerned both on the day and when I collected her for cremation today. I'm absolutely devastated at losing my sole companion and I was left alone to spend some time with her.....thank you all from the bottom of my heart xxx
Reviewed by: Laurie on 13/05/2015
I took my cat to YourVets in Wythall because my cat needed a dental for his bad teeth. The receptionists were very welcoming, the vet very informative and the staff on the day of his dental kept me informed by text which was convenient because I cannot take calls at work. When I went back for the check up the nurse was really helpful and chatted to me about the things I could do to keep his teeth healthier going forward. As a very worried "mom" they made it a lot easier!
Reviewed by: Sarah on 28/04/2015
Reviewed by: beckie on 13/04/2015
After a traumatic morning of bud pooing on the car with nerves and roping in my friend to help me as I had my two young children,we arrived 7mins late for our follow up appointment.
I explained the reason why we was late and was turned away. I have used this vets for the last 10 years and have never been made to feel the way I felt today. They was very uncaring and didn't care that my dog really needed the follow up treatment. I live quite far away as well not that any one cared. After 10 years of using this vets I will not be using them again
I am sorry to hear you were unhappy with the service you received at our clinic. We try to be as accommodating as possible when clients arrive late for appointments because we understand sometimes unavoidable occurrences happen. Unfortunately on this occasion there were only 3 minutes of your appointment time left and we would not have been able to carry out a thorough consultation in that time period. Due to the appointment system, we must try and remain on time for the other clients who would otherwise be left to wait beyond their appointment time if we see late arrivals. Often there are appointments available within a short period of time and we would usually offer for you to wait for one of these to occur, however, unfortunately we were fully booked until late afternoon on the day of your visit which is why our reception team offered to rebook your appointment for another time or day. I am sorry we could not accommodate you on the day, and hope this explanation will help you understand we will always try our best but sometimes it is not always possible.
Reviewed by: Peggy on 25/01/2015
Brilliant Vet's. Thorough Professional Diagnosis, treatment and after care.
All the staff we met on our visit's from reception on were friendly, caring and knowledgeable.
Thank you all. Peggy has made a remarkable recovery and has quickly
returned to her old self.
Reviewed by: Beau on 16/01/2015
I registered with this practice when we had our new pup beau.they have been brilliant especially after beau got a hot spot on her back and every 3 days I took her there for it to be cleaned and dressed . She is very playfully but loved going there and all the staff fussed around her and genuinely cared. Lovely people.
Reviewed by: Philippa on 18/11/2014
I would highly recommend YourVets in Wythall the staff are friendly and very professional and take good care of your pet.
Prices are also very reasonable and you are advised up front of costs and options available.
Reviewed by: Pam Watt on 17/11/2014
I had spent 20 years with another vet prior to joining the Wythall practise and left when I felt I was no longer getting the service I expected.
I have changed to this practise and feel they have genuine concern for the welfare of my dog.
Reviewed by: Liz on 16/11/2014
I have always been extremely pleased with the service & care at your vets, Wythall .
But the care we received last weekend was tremendous & I want to share my gratitude.
Darcy was taken very poorly on sat morning & I rang the girls ASAP, they was waiting for us to arrive where they took Darcy off us & straight to the vet.
We was kept updated at all times, reassured & even had a cup of tea!
Darcy was transferred to the hospital in Coventry.
Darcy is a big part of our family & this week has been a struggle.
Darcy is not 100% yet but is getting better each day.
I can not express my gratitude enough & my thank yous can not express how very grateful we are!
Thank you thank you thank you!
Lots of love
The Hough family
Reviewed by: Poppysmom on 15/11/2014
Took my dog here for a spay and hernia removal. 4 days after the op the wound broke down and i took her back where i was told she needed another op. I was told at the post op consultation that any problems with the wound would be rectified with no charge however i was charged £70. Kept going wrong from there and 3 more visits later including an emergency sunday visit and shes finally on the mend. Ive spent double what was quoted and my dog has been through a horrible ordeal. Never again
We are so sorry to hear you are dissatisfied with our service. Unfortunately post-operative complications can arise with any surgical procedure and if a complication arises as a direct result of our actions we will always correct the situation at no extra cost.
However, each animal's body will react differently to an anaesthetic or to surgery, and although we do everything we can to keep the correction costs to a minimum, we cannot be held responsible for complications outside of our control. We would like to continue caring for Poppy and are pleased to hear she's on the mend. If you would like to discuss your pet's case in more detail with me, please do not hesitate to contact me at the clinic.