Tel: 024 8638 6855
44 Church Road
Warwickshire CV10 8LD
Reviewed by: anonymous on 24/06/2015
My two small dogs were recently spayed and the care they received in my view was second to none! The process was explained particularly well, I understood everything that was going to happen. There was no ambiguity around care or cost. I was delighted with the team and would certainly recommend to family and friends.
Reviewed by: Dean on 27/05/2015
I had to bring my cat in to be cared for when he sustained a severe injury to his eye, the care given at Nuneaton was excellent in dealing with the initial injury and I cannot fault them in this respect.
As it was an eye injury Nuneaton then got him in at short notice to see an eye specialist at yurvets Stechford where I had to take my cat on quite a few occasions in the following weeks.
The care he recieved over these weeks was first class and I cannot fault it in any way however I must say the admin regarding his pet insurance claim has been absolutly awful.
I had to submit his initial claim form twice to the vets as they lost the first one and they were not even able to tell me if they had sent the form off to the insurer.
They were able to confirm I had given them the form but were unable to confirm what had happened to it then.
I waited almost 9 weeks to get the money back,(only to find out that the amount had been processed incorrectly),for the first part of the claim, and now I am waiting to recieve the next payment on the claim.
Having just contacted my insurer regarding the second part of the claim I have been informed by them that they have yet to recieve the second claim form which I passed to Yurvets stechford almost two weeks ago.
When I contacted Yurvets stechford to enquire as to why my insurer has not recieved the form I was informed it usually takes about 28 days for them to send the form off when all they need to do is scan it and email it, which should take about 10 mins.
THe Yurvets website states that they aim to process 95% of all claims in 5 days but I have been told on different occassions that the time is 5 to 7 days, 5 to 10 days, 10 to 15 days and now I am told up to 28 days.
So again to clarify, the veternary care my cat recieved has been first class from both Nuneaton and Stechford but the Admin afterwards has been very poor.
###### BE AWARE THAT IF YOU HAVE CAUSE TO MAKE AN INSURANCE CLAIM YOU MAY HAVE TO WAIT A VERY LONG TIME TO GET YOUR MONEY BACK DUE TO YURVETS TAKING AN AGE TO PROCESS THE CLAIM FORMS.######
Many thanks for getting in touch to let us know of the issues you've been having. We do have a standard 10 day full turn around on processing insurance claims. Our records show that we sent out the Insurance forms by email to your insurer on 22nd May, and again on 1st June as soon as we were notified that your Insurers were saying they hadn't received the first copy. We are really sorry to hear that you feel unsatisfied with our service and our Insurance Claim department would be very keen to discuss your problems and see if there's anything we can do to help. Please contact us on 01564 701830 selecting the option for insurance if you'd like to ask us anything.
Reviewed by: Michelle Glen on 08/05/2015
Hi there Claire, sorry to bother you again, but the more I here about the Alabama Rot Disease the more worried I get. Could this be what happened to Roxy, me and my daughter want to get puppies in the future. This is putting us both off the idea, as we don't want to lose another dog. As there is know vaccine for Alabama Rot or Weils Desease. Then its abit off putting to be honest. Can you give me any reasurance on this matter. Thankyou. Michelle Glen
Thank you for raising this issue with us, I hope that our phone conversation earlier put your mind at ease. As we discussed, Weils disease is another name for Leptospirosis, although we don't know for sure what Roxy died off we did highly suspect this disease. Leptospirosis is unfortunately a disease which is seen in this area, and is passed to dogs via infected rat urine. Here at YourVets we have always vaccinated against Lepto. There has recently been an upgraded vaccine released which covers for four strains of Lepto rather than the usual two. YourVets has made the decision to upgrade every dog under our care to the new vaccine free of charge in order to provide them with the maximum possible protection and of course any new puppies coming to us will also be getting this up-to-date modern vaccine.
Alabama rot is a very rare, relatively new disease which is reported more in the south of the country rather than in the midlands. It causes skin lesions followed by kidney failure and as it is so rare there is still a lot about it which is unknown. This pattern of disease does not fit with Roxy's illness, and as it is so rare, especially in this part of the country, please do not let this stop you experiencing the joy of ownership of another dog. If you ever see any skin lesions which you're worried about or you don't know where they've come from, you can always bring your dog for a check up with one of our vets.
I'm so sorry again for your loss of Roxy, I know she was an important part of the family. I hope this information sets your mind at ease, we promise we would help provide you with the best preventative care to any pet you might get in the future.
Lucy. (Senior Vet)
Reviewed by: Emily Cameron on 27/03/2015
After a stressful and upsetting 12 months and after over £2000 spent I am saddened and very disappointed that 'Your Vets' in Nuneaton are unwilling to agree upon a payment arrangement for a mere £22 for a consultation needed for a Staffordshire Bull terrier named Nixon. Nixon has had a hard past 12 months where he has undergone surgery to remove his entire ear canal. At the age of 13 this was a risky procedure. The cost of the operation was just over £1000 and was successful in respect to the fact that he no longer suffers pain in his ear. However, whilst recovering Nixon began to experience seizures and was admitted back into hospital. He had a bad few weeks where he was seizing. Once the medication had kicked in I can happily say that Nixon has not experienced another! However, in order to continue his medication Nixon needs a consultation for the medication to be prescribed. The consultation is £22 and because of our financial circumstances at the moment I asked if he could have the consultation and that I would pay in a few weeks when I have the money. 'Your Vets' has been paid by us over £2000 within the last 12 months and all money has been paid on time and we also pay for Nixons medication which he needs each month. I requested this 'one off' 'goodwill gesture' and was refused. This means that Nixon is at risk of more seizures as he will not be prescribed his medication needed to prevent them. As a customer and animal lover I am deeply upset that the Vets I have trusted and been loyal to over the years would be so cold.
Dear Ms Cameron,
I am very sorry you feel on this occasion that we have been unreasonable. As explained previously, we had already given an extra two months medication for Nixon as a gesture of goodwill. This was to help you have another two months to raise the £22 for his consultation. We have to follow the professional guidelines as set out by our governing body (the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons) with animals under our care and as such we need to perform a clinical evaluation of all pets on longterm medication, regularly. Unfortunately we are unable to set up payment plans, and I am sure you will understand that many of our clients spend a lot of money on their animals, however if we gave you the privilege of paying weeks after a consultation we must give all of our clients that privilege, which we are unable to do financially. It most certainly is never our intention to put any animals at risk as welfare is always our main concern, however we must abide by the guidelines above and we had already given two months leeway with this. I understand that Nixon has not been without his medication as he was seen last week. Moving forward I would really like to discuss with you how we can get around this in six months time to ensure Nixon always has his medication and is seen on time without any problems or stress to you. You are welcome to contact me at the surgery to discuss further.
Reviewed by: Adam on 17/12/2014
So I came here because I was not happy with the service and treatment I got from paws vets, I brought my bella up first for her booster and they also gave her a kennel cough up her nose, then the next day I brought my big tobe for a prescription for advocate stuff, I was extremely happy with everything they did and how I was treated. Then a few days later bella had major problems with her nose and stuggling to breath properly while causing her a lot of stress, every sign points to the kennel cough injection, I explained I had already spent all my money over the previous days I have been there. All I rang for was if there was any after effect or reaction when they have had the kennel cough injection, they said I muast bring her up to be checked out so I agreed cause I was worried because she never gets sick, so Ive never seen her like this before. Reality they should of not charged me to look at her since its a reaction to something they did, I didn't get any information on what it was for and why I needed it, then when I was with the vet that actually gave bella the injections, she tried to lie right to my face until she knew that I wasn't stupid and knew it was her that did it, then everything she was saying about what could be wrong and what could of happened was just a BIG work around, so I then explained how all the symptoms and actions bella is showing is from the kennel cough injection, she then admitted it is highly likely it is caused from that, after she realised I knew what was wrong and she knew I was not happy at all, I might be moaning too much but at the end of the day I deserved to be treated by professionals that don't lie to cover themselves and charged for something that I couldn't afford and was actually very very disappointing and on them anyway. Plus I only had £40 on me and in the end it came to about £45, luckily my dad was with me because they didn't seem to reluctant to let me pay the other £5 the next day.
I am very sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the service you received when you came to our clinic with Bella. It is our policy that if an owner states over the phone that their animal is struggling to breathe, then that animal must take priority and always be seen by a veterinary surgeon to avoid inappropriate advice being given over the
phone. We do charge for all veterinary consultations as we feel this reflects the time and expertise of the veterinary team and we feel our prices are competitive across the veterinary industry. I can confirm that the vet you saw at the second check-up was in fact a different vet from the one that gave Bella her vaccines. Reactions to vaccines are rare and when they do occur normally happen within 48 hours, therefore given Bella became unwell 5 days later this may or may not have been related. If you require any more information or explanations regarding Bella's treatment, please do not hesitate to contact me at the clinic as I would be more than happy to investigate your concerns. I hope Bella is now back to full health.
Reviewed by: Garry on 24/10/2014
I have recently been to the Nuneaton your vets with my two cats and as with all the other times have been more than satisfied.
I have been going here for a lot of years now and every time the mainly female staff are as helpful, friendly and informative as they possibly can be.
Due to a fault with an old cat carrier and an over enthusiast and forceful cat, one of them escaped in a flash and ran over a number of gardens. To cut a very long story short I managed to get Archie back but during this stressful period all of the staff were as helpful and efficient as they could be. A trap (provided by the cat action trust, I think) was very quickly delivered.
One staff member actually helped me look during the day.
I must thank several local residents too including "Brian" and "Amy".
Even though I live a good number of miles from Nuneaton I always go there due to their caring staff and good value but excellent service. Highly recommended and thank you.
Reviewed by: sarah123 on 13/06/2014
Very disappointed with my recent visit to this practice. Wanted some assistance and didn't receive any although there were many members of staff at reception having a 'chat'.
I am very sorry to hear that you felt you did not receive the care and attention we strive to give all of our customers. We do take complaints/negative feedback seriously and I would like the opportunity to investigate your concerns further. If you would like me to take this action please do not hesitate to contact me at the Nuneaton practice as it would be useful to now when you came into the practice and what assistance you had asked the reception team for.
Claire Power, Practice Manager
Reviewed by: unhappy client on 13/04/2014
disrespectful, no manners, no sympathy for situation, appalled, never seen it like this before. what happened to all the lovely staff
We are sorry to hear that your visit to the clinic didn't meet your expectations this time. Please be assured that we still have the same great team of staff as we always have, who all undergo constant training and assessment in customer service and animal health care provision.
It would be of great help to us to know when you came into the clinic so we can find out who you saw and investigate properly, to assist our Practice Manager and team to deliver the best possible client care at all times.
Reviewed by: Wish to remain anonymous on 07/04/2014
I would like to say the new pratice manager at Nuneaton is wonderful, lovely lady so polite, friendly, and professional, the staff their are the same, happy manager happy staff, the reception staff are so welcoming, nothing was to much trouble, lovely.
Reviewed by: Fran on 13/03/2014
Reviewed by: Thaieler on 14/02/2014
We took our very poorly cat to your vets Coventry, she was taken straight through for treatment, she had to stay in because she was so poorly.
The following day we went to visit, the team did everything they could and was told there was nothing that could be done for her, our world literally crashed we made the hardest decision of our lives. The vet was so passionate and caring we were able to say our good byes which of course was awful, when the was put to sleep we were able to have a bit of time before the nurse came in, the way we were treated was so dignified and empathetic.
Your vets then put us in touch with the Blue cross pet bereavement service to help us through the loss. i would recommend your vets for any one
Reviewed by: stitch on 13/02/2014
Reviewed by: MissWallis79 on 24/12/2013
I revisited this vets after many years without a dog and hadn't realised it had changed to appointments. The young lady on reception was so very kind, made me the next available appointment and my dog was seen promptly.
Reviewed by: scottangliss on 08/12/2013
Fantastic service offered by this vets, my dog was treated very well, handled gently and tomi the vet was very patient with him. finished off with delightful service with a genuine interest and smile from alex on reception
Reviewed by: TheParkers on 13/11/2013
I came to this vet practice after being disappointed with my previous one and what a difference. The staff are so friendly and after having so much trouble with claiming on the insurance at my last practice, I though I was going to have the same. How I was so wrong, Alex said she would deal with the issue I had and within a week it was all sorted. I am very pleased with the service I receive at Your Vets.
Reviewed by: robertkeenan on 13/10/2013
really pleased with this veterinary practice. visited with my dogs and the vet darius and nurse alex were so kind and caring, explained everything very carefully and I knew what was going on all the time. I would go nowhere else
Reviewed by: stevo on 10/10/2013
this vet practice is one of the best. I have been going for years and it has just got better. the vets are very professional the prices are cheap and the receptionist staff are very welcoming. would/t go anywhere else
Reviewed by: vonnie3440 on 08/10/2013
The vets and animal assistants at this vets are so professional, kind and always take the animals best interests and needs into account in all they do. The prices of all different kinds of treatments are cheaper than other vets in the area. Just because the prices are cheap it does not mean that the medicine or care is second rate because it is not.<br />
THIS VET IS TRULY AN A* VET ANY DAY OF THE WEEK - I have been using them for years for a range of animals and will continue to do so.
Reviewed by: louise on 03/10/2013
it will cost me £260 pound to vaccinate my kittens when it will only cost me £90 at another vets in bedworth?? i cant understand why every other vets ive came across are cheaper then your vets? they should do theses offers too and beat other vets on costs they would get alot more custom
Thanks for your feedback louise
It would seem you have 6 kittens to vaccinate? - the price you quoted from Bedworth is not a direct comparison as they have quoted you for a vaccine without leukaemia - our standard vaccine has added leukaemia protection as well so is slightly more expensive. I am not sure when you called us for prices, but since October 1st and until November 30th 2013 we are running our vaccine amnesty, so if you come in during our vaccine express times (mon-fri 2pm-4pm), a vaccine course (with leuk) for each kitten would be £17.50 - the price at the Bedworth clinic for the same vaccine is £22, so in a direct price comparison we are actually £27 cheaper than the other clinic you mentioned! Hope that helps, we would love to see you again at YourVets Nuneaton!
Reviewed by: Matty_B on 28/09/2013
This vet practice is brilliant - only been using it for a couple of months after changing and i'm glad i did! The lady on reception - Alex - was so helpful and kind and always has time to ensure everything is ok. Thank you for providing my dog with such good care
Reviewed by: rich,smith. on 25/09/2013
after the recent loss of my old persian cat,Tomi was very sypathetic<br />
and reassuring, which came as a great comfort at a time of grief.<br />
I am now the owner of a new persian called T.C.who has been to your<br />
vets for his injections etc,we both look forward to a long happy<br />
relationship with you thanks again, Tomi and all the team.
Reviewed by: charlie on 12/09/2013
would recommend this practice to anybody - the level of care they give is excellent. I recently visited with a very sick dog and the girl on the desk was so helpful and kind - i applaud the practice for employing such staff
Reviewed by: Danny_E on 08/09/2013
Ive been using this vets for years and can honestly say its only got better, from the warm welcome on reception to the excellent service my pet gets from the vet
Reviewed by: lucckkyy on 06/09/2013
I would recommend this practice to anybody, i visited for the fist time on tuesday 3rd september and the young lady on reception was delightful , she was very knowledgeable and nothing was too much trouble for her. That set my visit off to an excellent start - the rest of the visit/staff were the same.
Reviewed by: sally on 06/09/2013
the value for money is not great other vetenairy practices do a free consultation i was shocked after finding out when walking in!! i honestly could not afford it people on low income can not afford it!! i waited nearly 40 minutes to be seen i thought im not paying to be sat waiting for that amount of time. The vet was nice but everything i said she reacted totally confused about i think i had more clue than she did! i even felt guilty asking her to weigh my cat which there wasnt even working scales in the room my cat was already scared and having to be dragged into anoughter room i was so dissappointed i then got to reception there was NO acknowlagement of me being there and she seem suprised i was stood there i walked out the vets glad to of got out of there never will i be taking my pet there again no consideration for me or my cat
We are disappointed to hear you are unhappy with the care and attention you and your cat received at our clinic. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are saddened that we have failed to meet yours and our expectations on this occasion.
We take all complaints very seriously and would like the opportunity to investigate yours in full. If you would like your concerns investigated further please write to our Practice Manager, Claudia Davies at the Nuneaton clinic address. Please can you include your pet's name and contact details to assist us in our investigation.
We do charge for all veterinary consultations as we feel this reflects the time and expertise of our qualified and experienced veterinary team. Charging for consultation time tends to be a standard practice across the veterinary industry and we feel our charges are competitive.
If you are on a low income you may be eligible for assistance at a veterinary charity hospital. If you would like help finding in this matter please do not hesitate to contact us.
We hope your cat is well and look forward to receiving your correspondence.
Zoe Paget- Customer Services
Reviewed by: unhappy on 22/08/2013
First visit to yourvets was very good friendly value foe money. However today we went for our second appointment was very unsatisfactory and felt stressful vet was to busy moaning on who had gone for lunch over and over sent me out to fill out a form but this form was put in with other paper work and I had to ask the receptionists who was lovely what I was meant to be doing puppy was then handed back in reception as I was not present for his jabs they could of protentially done anything not happy. I was not able to voice my views as I hadnt a clue what was going on,however I did know that two members of staff were on lunch.
I personally dont care whos having lunch I care for my pet and whats happening.
I have never experienced such service at any other vets and did not expect it there
Thank you very much for the feedback in relation to your last visit to the clinic. We really do appreciate all comments as it helps us to see where we can improve our service. We do understand the importance of providing clear and correct information to you to enable you to care for your pets to the highest standard. As I did discuss in the telephone call with you, the receptionist had immediately contacted the senior vet after your visit to advise them of your concerns. The member of staff that you found to be unprofessional has been notified of the issues you raised and we shall continue to deal with this moving forward. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of meeting you and your dogs again and I would like to wish you the best of luck with the training.
Reviewed by: Buddy's Mum on 12/07/2013
We've been using the Nuneaton branch since 2011 and wanted to say a BIG thank you from Buddy (and us too!) for all the care and attention given.
The vet Tomi was especially kind, but everyone was helpful and caring.
Would not hesitate to recommend this vets.
Reviewed by: sarah on 26/05/2013
the staff at this practice are brilliant. there is a vet and a nurse in the room at the same time and they equally made sure my dog was made to feel at home
Reviewed by: lindz on 26/05/2013
Excellent staff - my dog has always been nervous of men but the vet was very gentle with him and the nurse in the room made him feel very relaxed - highly recommended
Reviewed by: George on 16/05/2013
Reviewed by: j coventry on 15/03/2013
First ever time using this vets. Warm welcome friendly and extemely helpful vet explained everything that he did and was very gentle with my kitten.Will always use them now.
Reviewed by: Nuneaton_lad on 06/03/2013
Excellent service. Staff always friendly and welcoming and even when my dog was naughty in reception the staff didn't moan. they just cleaned it up i offered to clean it up myself as it was my dog. I always get 100% Good service. Thankyou<br />
Reviewed by: sandra on 30/01/2013
took my very nervous whippet to have an op today/dental.treatment of myself and my dog was wonderful,from reception,nurses and vet.very understanding,spent time with me before to explain everything and me to voice concerns and afterwards.have used this vet for 20 years and have always been pleased ith their service but extra pleased today,thank you very much.