Rushden Vets

Website: http://www.rushdenvets.co.uk
Email: contact@rushdenvets.co.uk
Tel: 01933 314199

163-165 Wellingborough Road
Rushden
Northamptonshire NN10 9TA

Map

 

Practice Details

Rushden Vets is a local veterinary clinic in Rushden, Northamptonshire.  We are devoted to delivering exceptional veterinary services to you and your pet.  All of our staff have a passion for our animals and we aim to give pet owners the best possible veterinary experience.

 

Average Rating

Rushden Vets Based on 8 rating(s)s
4.4
Best possible rating: 5
Average rating: 4.4
Write a review - click here

Vet Practice Reviews

Reviewed by: Peggy on 27/06/2015

Overall rating:

2.4

“Disappointing and Hot ”

The phone in was good and young man very obliging trying to get appointment for three dogs The vet seemed unaware of this multiple booking and made it obvious that he did not like it . the consulting room was far too Hot and when I pointed this out he was unable to do anything about it . The Consultation was not as Slick as I would have hoped for and the dog's toe was cut when clipping nails . I am a member of Pet Health Club but when it came to paying for medication the 20percent off was overlooked .Happily there was a mediator at hand but not until after unpleasant confrontation . I make these points with the hope that furture appointments will be more pleasant

Jane Gesikowski
Practice Manager - Rushden Vets

We are concerned you have felt the need to give Rushden Vets a negative review and are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the service you received at our clinic during your recent visit.

We always try to ensure that our clients and their much loved animal, receive the gold standard of care they deserve. If any client or any primary practice that subscribes to our service have comments or issues they want to highlight, we actively invite them to let us know so we can constantly evaluate the service we are providing from the perspective of our clients and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

If you could telephone me at your convenience to enable us to discuss further on 01933 314199.

Assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Thank you

 

Reviewed by: No holiday for us on 10/05/2015

Overall rating:

3.6

“Pet passport let down”

We had an appontment for a pet pass port the vet didn't turn up for that appointment so we rescheduled for the next week. No apology from the vet for missing the first appointment . He failed to tell us that we could not travel for 21 days after the rabies jab we have now had to cancel our holiday because of the lack of proffessionlism

Rushden Vets

We are sorry you have felt the need to give Rushden Vets a negative review.

We are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the service you received from our clinic. We always try to ensure that our clients and their much loved animals, receive the gold standard of care they deserve. If any client or any primary practice that subscribes to our service have comments or issues they want to highlight, we actively invite them to let us know so we can constantly evaluate the service we are providing from the perspective of our clients and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention.

We do apologise for the delay on the day in question.

Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond his control, our veterinary surgeon was detained and was expected to arrive within 20 minutes of your appointment time.

Our reception staff offered you the option to wait, or to rearrange the appointment later on the same day, or the next day. However, the appointment was made for a week later.

Our Clinical Director has made attempts to contact you by telephone, but to no avail.

We would like to assure you that we are taking all the necessary steps in relation to the development of our standards, not only clinically but client care as well. As a company, we are dedicated to investing in staff CPD (continuous professional development) to ensure we are constantly delivering the gold standard of care our clients and their beloved pets.

If you wish to discuss further, please contact us on 01933 314199.

Thank you

 

Reviewed by: Sergiu on 03/04/2015

Overall rating:

5

“Great vet!”

Always respectful, friendly and professional!

 

Reviewed by: bryher on 08/01/2015

Overall rating:

4.6

“Brilliant vets - fiona and zoe”

I can't praise the brilliant vets fiona and zoe highly enough! they are soooo compassionate and caring, i would thoroughly recommend anyone's animals to see them both.

 

Reviewed by: Brynn on 28/06/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Excellent quality of care”

My dog received an excellent standard of quality of care from the moment we entered the practice. Senior Vet Robert handled Brynn who was seriously ill, with confidence and extreme kindness which gave me immediate reassurance and explained every step of his diagnosis and treatment in a way I could understand. The whole team that were involved in Brynns care were both professional and compassionate. A wonderful practice.

 

Reviewed by: wenwoo on 08/04/2014

Overall rating:

5

“sparky ”

I had to rush my sulfer crested cockatoo to the vet because his foot was bleeding so badly, the minute we went through the door the vet was with us knowing a bird cannot afford to loose much blood... he was given some drops that the vet put on his foot that stopped the bleeding instantly... i was so upset about his injury and the vet was so nice to my bird to the extent that he could have indeed had his finger bitten badly... my cockatoo loved the vet and the vet trusted my bird which made the bad situation so calming... alls well with my bird and i would take him there again without doubt.. i would recommend this vets surgery to anyone with any type of animal, for their understanding and the devotion they showed to us .

 

Reviewed by: Nigel Anniwell on 25/01/2014

Overall rating:

5

“Very Professional ”

We had to take our cat to the vet today. Unfortunately she is no longer with us. The vet and all the staff were very professional and very understanding. The sympathy that everyone had at the practice was out of this world. Thank you. You all made a traumatic time more bearable for us.

 

Reviewed by: Becky on 09/11/2013

Overall rating:

4.8

“brilliant local vets would definitely recommend”