Bath Veterinary Group - Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Wellsway
Bath
BA2 5RL

General

Bath Veterinary Group provides affordable and the best care for your pet 24-hours a day.  Combining the convenience and continuity of qualified vets and nurses at your local surgery backed up with the support of Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital, the group provides exceptional care for your pet.  All our surgeries are accredited by the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons and the hospital is the only practice in Bath and the surrounding area to achieve the highest;  Tier 3, hospital standard.  Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital is home to Bath Veterinary Referrals.

Special Offers

Please click here to view our special offers

Pet Health Club

Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday 8:00 am 6:30 pm
Tuesday 8:00 am 6:30 pm
Wednesday 8:00 am 6:30 pm
Thursday 8:00 am 6:30 pm
Friday 8:00 am 6:30 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 6:00 pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Clinic reviews

5 Stars - 11-10-2016 - Cats mother

I cannot speak highly enough of the care and genuine concern for my cat last week.I would like especially to thank Frederica for her care of Scamp each day and Julia during the night.I thank also the cattery staff for keeping Scamp comfortable and clean.This cat is related to a tiger so not an easy boy by any means to deal with.A very sensible approach to his care was such a relief and anything that would distress him more that wasn't vital wasn't attempted,without compromising his overall care of course. The cattery was clean and the nurses friendly and welcoming. Receptionists are always helpful both on the phone and at the desk.Thankyou all,you made a stressful time a little easier to manage by your kind approach and it was greatly appreciated by me certainly,and I hope the old boy too!The early morning phone call was especially appreciated as were the updates during the day. I have no hesitation in recommending this hospital and its staff.So lucky to have it on the doorstep.

5 Stars - 27-09-2016 - Lilian MacGregor

I came to see you again nearly four years after you performed a tracheostomy on me. I was in a sorry state, my breathing was so bad everything I did was an effort and my owner was concerned that I would not survive many more breathless attacks. However, Alisdair you soon fixed that, now two weeks after the op, I'm living a full life again. I think you pulled a lot of extra skin away from the hole which involved quite a few staples, and what a lovely neat job! Wouldn't notice it now. More importantly, I can breathe again. Thank you for my life Alisdair and all the Staff at Rosemary Lodge. Very kind regards Florence MacGregor.xxxxx

5 Stars - 08-09-2016 - Terry

We couldn't be more impressed by and appreciative for the way that all of the staff at Rosemary Lodge approached the problem that our Spaniel, Millie, was suffering. The administrative staff showed respect and professionalism to both our Millie and to my wife and me. They recognised the relationship and bond that owner and pet have. The medical team, equally, showed the same empathy, as well as displaying their professional expertise in diagnosing and treating Millie. We were given full and clear explanations of her condition and her treatment. We are very lucky to have a professional and responsive facility for our pets.

1.6 Stars - 16-07-2016 - Erigeron

Prior to my referral appointment, I received a call advising that the practise charges £25.00 for handing insurance claims that are paid directly to them. I said I would be paying the bill myself. On arrival at the practise, reception was chaotic, unfriendly and unprofessional. I had hardly sat down before being asked to pay the £25.00 handling fee despite having previously advised them I would be paying the bill myself. My cat was in for the day. I have no issue with the veterinary care and both vets telephoned me with updates and information when they promised. However, I do have an issue with just about everything else at this practise. When I paid the bill, I asked if it was complete and was assured it was. Shortly after I got home, though, I received a call to say they had undercharged me and I had another £150.00+ to pay. My cat is insured so, before leaving, I had handed my completed insurance claim form to the receptionist. I had ticked the box for my insurer to pay me and even provided a stamped addressed envelope. All the practise had to do was add their information and send it off. However, they sent it to my insurance company electronically with instructions to pay them and not me. My insurer duly obliged. I lodged a complaint with the practise manager. I received a verbal apology and, a few days later, a refund of their incorrect claim. However, I will not be returning.

Vet Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any upset or inconvenience caused by our administrative error. I am genuinely very sorry that you had reason to be unhappy with certain aspects of our service, but I am pleased that you were happy with the veterinary care. If you do wish to discuss any of these issues further, please do contact me at the hospital. Helen Biggadike, Practice Manager
19-07-2016

5 Stars - 15-07-2016 - Paula & Del Millard

Our dog Oakley was admitted to this hospital, and we believe he received the best care anyone could wish for. The staff were friendly, and caring, always happy to help. And we were lucky to have an outstanding vet in Mr Jon Shippam. From our first meeting with Jon, we found him to be a very caring man, and throughout our Oakleys stay at the hospital', he informed us of what was happening, every step of the way,which was invaluable to us. We cannot thank Jon and all the staff, including the night shift staff, whose professionalism never faltered. We will always remember them .As will Oakley who is now back to his old self. Paula Del and Oakley Millard

5 Stars - 08-06-2016 - Ann Burnett

I've given this practice 5*...Very pleased overall with everything..Staff are friendly and nothing seems to much trouble...Particularly happy with the professionalism of our Vet Jon Shippam..good sound advice and everything was explained in a manner we understood...He had time for us and respect for us and our dogs..highly recommend this Veterinary practice ..thank you!

4.8 Stars - 02-03-2016 - mojosmummy

this animal hospital is the best as far as im concerned,they saved my cats life twice now,im forever grateful to them,other vets are only interested in the money aspect,but this vet hospital goes out of their way to make sure the animals are cared for respectfully,i wont take my cats to any other hospital ever again,rosemary lodge are the bom diggity ....

5 Stars - 19-12-2015 - jethro

hi, i would just like to tell you all,how very happy i feel about the way we were treated,you all have great customer skill s,i just want to give Alister my heart felt thank's for the wonderful job he did on jethro, it took a long time to heal, but it was worth the wait!my greatful thank's to you all,and i would like to wish you all,a merry christmas & a happy new year,THANK YOU ALL. regards Elaine

4.4 Stars - 07-12-2015 - LL

Thanks to everyone at Rosemary Lodge but a special thank you to Alisdair and Sabele for their wonderful care of Bruiser and to all the staff who cared for him - it was a difficult two weeks but we appear to have turned the corner! I am so grateful that I still have my "boy" with me and in all honesty it was worth every penny to have him back home!

5 Stars - 20-08-2015 - Gilly Vaulkhard

I would like to thank Amelia (Vet) at Rosemary Lodge for helping Florence to cope with her fears of nail clipping. She talked with me beforehand on the telephone in order to discuss the best method of treatment - and recommended Zylkene to take before Florence's visit. And her gentle and approach throughout our visit was wonderful - and truly helped Florence. I would also like to thank Caroline (Reception) who very kindly brought me the Zylkene on her way home - this was such a terrific kindness and a way beyond the line of duty. Thank you from Florence too x

Show me more posts