Bath Veterinary Group - Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital

Wellsway
Bath
BA2 5RL

General

Bath Veterinary Group provides affordable and the best care for your pet 24-hours a day.  Combining the convenience and continuity of qualified vets and nurses at your local surgery backed up with the support of Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital, the group provides exceptional care for your pet.  All our surgeries are accredited by the Royal College of Veterinary Surgeons and the hospital is the only practice in Bath and the surrounding area to achieve the highest;  Tier 3, hospital standard.  Rosemary Lodge Veterinary Hospital is home to Bath Veterinary Referrals.

Clinic reviews

1.6 Stars - 16-07-2016 - Erigeron

Prior to my referral appointment, I received a call advising that the practise charges £25.00 for handing insurance claims that are paid directly to them. I said I would be paying the bill myself. On arrival at the practise, reception was chaotic, unfriendly and unprofessional. I had hardly sat down before being asked to pay the £25.00 handling fee despite having previously advised them I would be paying the bill myself. My cat was in for the day. I have no issue with the veterinary care and both vets telephoned me with updates and information when they promised. However, I do have an issue with just about everything else at this practise. When I paid the bill, I asked if it was complete and was assured it was. Shortly after I got home, though, I received a call to say they had undercharged me and I had another £150.00+ to pay. My cat is insured so, before leaving, I had handed my completed insurance claim form to the receptionist. I had ticked the box for my insurer to pay me and even provided a stamped addressed envelope. All the practise had to do was add their information and send it off. However, they sent it to my insurance company electronically with instructions to pay them and not me. My insurer duly obliged. I lodged a complaint with the practise manager. I received a verbal apology and, a few days later, a refund of their incorrect claim. However, I will not be returning.

Vet Response

Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for any upset or inconvenience caused by our administrative error. I am genuinely very sorry that you had reason to be unhappy with certain aspects of our service, but I am pleased that you were happy with the veterinary care. If you do wish to discuss any of these issues further, please do contact me at the hospital. Helen Biggadike, Practice Manager
19-07-2016

5 Stars - 15-07-2016 - Paula & Del Millard

Our dog Oakley was admitted to this hospital, and we believe he received the best care anyone could wish for. The staff were friendly, and caring, always happy to help. And we were lucky to have an outstanding vet in Mr Jon Shippam. From our first meeting with Jon, we found him to be a very caring man, and throughout our Oakleys stay at the hospital', he informed us of what was happening, every step of the way,which was invaluable to us. We cannot thank Jon and all the staff, including the night shift staff, whose professionalism never faltered. We will always remember them .As will Oakley who is now back to his old self. Paula Del and Oakley Millard

5 Stars - 08-06-2016 - Ann Burnett

I've given this practice 5*...Very pleased overall with everything..Staff are friendly and nothing seems to much trouble...Particularly happy with the professionalism of our Vet Jon Shippam..good sound advice and everything was explained in a manner we understood...He had time for us and respect for us and our dogs..highly recommend this Veterinary practice ..thank you!

4.8 Stars - 02-03-2016 - mojosmummy

this animal hospital is the best as far as im concerned,they saved my cats life twice now,im forever grateful to them,other vets are only interested in the money aspect,but this vet hospital goes out of their way to make sure the animals are cared for respectfully,i wont take my cats to any other hospital ever again,rosemary lodge are the bom diggity ....

5 Stars - 19-12-2015 - jethro

hi, i would just like to tell you all,how very happy i feel about the way we were treated,you all have great customer skill s,i just want to give Alister my heart felt thank's for the wonderful job he did on jethro, it took a long time to heal, but it was worth the wait!my greatful thank's to you all,and i would like to wish you all,a merry christmas & a happy new year,THANK YOU ALL. regards Elaine

Show me more posts