Pennard Vets - Tonbridge

Eton Place
31 London Road
Tonbridge
TN10 3AB

General

Welcome to Pennard Vets - Small animal veterinary practices in Sevenoaks, Borough Green, Tonbridge and Maidstone, offering a full range of pet services. We believe in preventative medicine, but, when your pet becomes ill, Pennard Vets prides istelf on offering the latest equipment and techniques to help find out the problem quickly and effectively.

Clinic reviews

5 Stars - 18-06-2016 - Louise

We have been at Pennards for a long time and have always found the help, advice and support amazing and highly professional.They are a really friendly team and we have got to know them really well over the years. One of our Labs Ellie has had various serious issues and we've had some important decisions to make. The advice they gave us was always professional and also practical and helped us make the right choice of treatment that was needed. She was a dog of many lives and every time they kept us in touch and were so caring. The whole team knew her and every time we are in there were lots of cuddles! They all care so much and in the last few weeks of her life we had phone calls checking how she was and you knew they would do anything to help. People say they are expensive but they have an excellent Pet Plan which helps spreads costs out and I wouldn't compromise my animals care for anything.Thank you for all you do :)

5 Stars - 21-03-2016 - Sarah J

Having been a customer of Pennards initially in Sevenoaks since 1988, we moved to Tonbridge nine years ago and have been with Tonbridge Pennards since moving here. Sydney has had various health issues, and all the team at Pennards have been great in helping him get through them. A huge thank you from Sydney and I, for such a great service, always friendly, helpful, accommodating and professional, thank you all of you.

2.4 Stars - 25-02-2016 - Andy L

I have been taking my pets to this practice for 20 years. Long before they became part of the Pennard Partnership. I love my dogs and will always do anything for them, however, I am not prepared to be ripped off because of my love for them. My Spaniel picked up a nasty stomach upset and became dehydrated and so we, rightly, took him to the vet. They also rightly assessed that he should be kept in and put on an IV to rehydrate him. For the examination and a night in a cage with a drip, they have charged me £389.60! This included £99 for the overnight stay (He was checked once at 10pm)! I have just returned from a stay in a premier inn and I can get a nice room and cooked breakfast for 2 of us and still have change for the price they have charged me for a cage! I was charged £7.38 for 6 Ranitidine tablets that I can buy without prescription for 49p! £12.65 for the IV solution that I can buy (not in bulk) for £4.75. I could go all the way through their invoice but I don't want to bore! I mentioned my disappointment when I came to pay the bill but they really didn't give a damn so that is why I feel the need to let others know. I have no issue with people earning a living but I cannot abide greed. I am upset that after 20 years I am going to have to move but I have been recommended another local practice where the care and attention is at least as good but the prices are respectable. It is also rare now to see the same vet twice so it seems as if they are going through a few of them too. It is such a shame.

Vet Response

Thank you for letting us know of your experience with us. Whilst we are pleased to learn that you were satisfied with our clinical care of your pet, we are disappointed to learn that you were unhappy with the costs you incurred, estimates for treatment are given before it is instigated. We always recognise that people have a choice of who they trust to care for their pets, and we strive every day to do the very best we can for a fair price for all our clients. Our prices reflect the realities of providing the high level of service we do, as well as the different legislation that for example applies to supplying medication to animals compared to humans. We would be more than happy to speak to you about your concerns in detail if you would like to.
01-03-2016

4.8 Stars - 19-10-2015 - Alice

Having recently undertaken work experience here (and being a regular customer) I cannot stress enough how lovely and friendly all of the staff are. Highly professional and always have our pets needs at heart. The staff get to know you and your pets personally in order to make the most accurate diagnosis for your animal. All the nurses are so inviting that our dogs now enjoy and even look forward to coming to the vets for their monthly weight and health checks! The vets are also highly skilled and we have placed our trust in them multiple times for procedures and have never been let down or disappointed with the treatments. Would never hesitate to recommend this practice and the staff within it.

5 Stars - 25-06-2015 - The BT pack

Over the years Pennards have helped look after various issues with all of my dogs. The services they have been able to offer have helped with avoiding going to other referral practices and meant i can deal with it at my own vets. They all care and do a great job and wouldn't have it any other way. Thanks Pennards :-)

Show me more posts