Rushden Vets is a local veterinary clinic in Rushden, Northamptonshire.  We are devoted to delivering exceptional veterinary services to you and your pet.  All of our staff have a passion for our animals and we aim to give pet owners the best possible veterinary experience.


Special Offers

Please click here to view our special offers

Pet Health Club

Please click here for more information

Opening times

Day Opens Closes
Monday Morning 8:15 am 2:00 pm
Monday Afternoon 3:00 pm 7:30 pm
Tuesday Morning 8:15 am 2:00 pm
Tuesday Afternoon 3:00 pm 7:30 pm
Wednesday Morning 8:15 am 2:00 pm
Wednesday Afternoon 3:00 pm 7:30 pm
Thursday Morning 8:15 am 2:00 pm
Thursday Afternoon 3:00 pm 7:30 pm
Friday 8:15 am 2:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am 12:30 pm
Sunday Closed Closed

Clinic reviews

5 Stars - 01-04-2016 - TT

Rushden vets came highly recommended to me. Staff are friendly, helpful and very professional and happy to answer any questions. 10/10 service.

5 Stars - 23-03-2016 - tony

I have found this practice to be so friendly and professional from reception to veterinary staff. They go out of the way to be helpful and a cheery smile and hi whenever they see you across the counter. Recently I had the unpleasant task of making the decision to send my friend of 15+ years to doggie heaven. I was supported at this time by Fiona who remained with Bruno and I during his last moments. She sat on the opposite side to me and was stroking his paw in a natural and possibly unknowing action. No rush, long as I liked to cuddle him, few tears and off when ready with lead and collar in a bag. Thank you Fiona, I know you loved and admired his bravery wen he faced difficulties. To all staff, thank you, to Simon, Fiona and Zoe an extra big thank you, for all your kindness and care in looking after our 4 legged friends. Can recommend this practice to any one who wants the best treatment for their pets. Anthony A Garrard.

5 Stars - 13-01-2016 - Rushden Vets - excellent

Love Rushden Vets. Care for my old dog and my puppy all excellent. Professional, timely and very friendly.

5 Stars - 18-09-2015 - Janet Collins

What absolutely lovely people! My partner and I took our beloved cat in because she had an abcess. The vet treated her initally then the nurse treated her for the next three days. We were kept informed every day about the treatment and medication she had received. We were also advised very early on that she might need an operation but they were using medicine and cleaning to try to prevent this. They spoke to us about what was best for our cat and the financial implications because they are aware that not everybody is financially well off. On the fourth day, after discussions with the vet, we decided that it would be kinder to put our gorgeous cat to sleep, as she was in a lot of pain and because of her age the chance of the operation being a success was not good. Saying goodbye was awful because I had her from an 8 week kitten but the vet gave us as long as we needed to sit with her before she gave the injection and was supportive throughout. The fees at this vets are the lowest we have paid which must help a lot of people and we spoke to three vets, a trainee vet, a nurse, the practice manager and two receptionists during our visits, who were all really friendly and helpful.

5 Stars - 04-08-2015 - Barbara

I would like to thank all the staff at Rushden Vets for the care and treatment of Doris over the last couple of months. I know she was in the best hands and you did everything you could for her.

3.6 Stars - 10-05-2015 - No holiday for us

We had an appontment for a pet pass port the vet didn't turn up for that appointment so we rescheduled for the next week. No apology from the vet for missing the first appointment . He failed to tell us that we could not travel for 21 days after the rabies jab we have now had to cancel our holiday because of the lack of proffessionlism

Vet Response

We are sorry you have felt the need to give Rushden Vets a negative review. We are sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the service you received from our clinic. We always try to ensure that our clients and their much loved animals, receive the gold standard of care they deserve. If any client or any primary practice that subscribes to our service have comments or issues they want to highlight, we actively invite them to let us know so we can constantly evaluate the service we are providing from the perspective of our clients and we thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We do apologise for the delay on the day in question. Unfortunately, due to circumstances beyond his control, our veterinary surgeon was detained and was expected to arrive within 20 minutes of your appointment time. Our reception staff offered you the option to wait, or to rearrange the appointment later on the same day, or the next day. However, the appointment was made for a week later. Our Clinical Director has made attempts to contact you by telephone, but to no avail. We would like to assure you that we are taking all the necessary steps in relation to the development of our standards, not only clinically but client care as well. As a company, we are dedicated to investing in staff CPD (continuous professional development) to ensure we are constantly delivering the gold standard of care our clients and their beloved pets. If you wish to discuss further, please contact us on 01933 314199. Thank you

5 Stars - 03-04-2015 - Sergiu

Always respectful, friendly and professional!

4.6 Stars - 08-01-2015 - bryher

I can't praise the brilliant vets fiona and zoe highly enough! they are soooo compassionate and caring, i would thoroughly recommend anyone's animals to see them both.

5 Stars - 28-06-2014 - Brynn

My dog received an excellent standard of quality of care from the moment we entered the practice. Senior Vet Robert handled Brynn who was seriously ill, with confidence and extreme kindness which gave me immediate reassurance and explained every step of his diagnosis and treatment in a way I could understand. The whole team that were involved in Brynns care were both professional and compassionate. A wonderful practice.

5 Stars - 08-04-2014 - wenwoo

I had to rush my sulfer crested cockatoo to the vet because his foot was bleeding so badly, the minute we went through the door the vet was with us knowing a bird cannot afford to loose much blood... he was given some drops that the vet put on his foot that stopped the bleeding instantly... i was so upset about his injury and the vet was so nice to my bird to the extent that he could have indeed had his finger bitten badly... my cockatoo loved the vet and the vet trusted my bird which made the bad situation so calming... alls well with my bird and i would take him there again without doubt.. i would recommend this vets surgery to anyone with any type of animal, for their understanding and the devotion they showed to us .

Show me more posts